Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation:
0
10-25-2014, 06:09 PM
(This post was last modified: 10-25-2014, 06:10 PM by kolive.)
I typically run Vuze from the console.
java -Dazureus.config.path=/Users/username/Library/Application\ Support/Vuze -jar Azureus2.jar --ui=console
Recently vuze has started generating DEBUG message every 1/2 hour.
DEBUG::Sat Oct 25 19:48:33 CDT 2014 Executing OSAScript:
DEBUG::Sat Oct 25 19:48:33 CDT 2014 tell application "System Events" to get the name of every login item
DEBUG::Sat Oct 25 19:48:35 CDT 2014 OSAScript Output:
DEBUG::Sat Oct 25 19:48:35 CDT 2014 OSAScript Error (if any): null
DEBUG::Sat Oct 25 19:48:35 CDT 2014 OSAScript execution ended (1889ms)
I suppose they are harmless, but they are annoying. Is there a way to turn the OSAScript off?
I also get this message on startup
Update available for 'Core Patch Checker', new version =
Apply these updates with the 'plugin update' command
But if I run plugin update nothing happens.
This is less annoying (and I hope harmless), since it only appears at start-up.
The OSAScript message comes every 1/2 hour.
And while I run using screen, so I don't see the messages all the time, when
I do look (screen -r), the page is filled with them.
Thanks for any help.
Posts: 1,418
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
67
The OSA debugs will be removed next beta
Not sure about the plugin update message, I'll take a look if I get a chance
Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation:
0
Thanks, would that be the Azureus5401-B29.jar that I should watch for?
Posts: 1,418
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
67
Yup, I'll do it later today
Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation:
0
I tried using using B29 but now I get:
Update available for 'Platform-specific support', new version = 1.11
Normally installed via auto-update.
This plugin contains platform-specific support for Azureus. For windows this includes file association support and Azureus.exe.
To manually install this plugin, unzip the files into the Azureus program location, ensuring that the OS-specific path within the ZIP file is removed.
1.11: file association/uri scheme support.
1.10: Attempt to fix rare startup error.
1.09: Added better USB device detection.
1.08: Fixed magnet URL handling.
1.07: Fixed 10.5 menu problem.
1.06: Unified jnilib.
1.05: Remove debug.
1.04: Initial release.
DEBUG::Sun Oct 26 18:21:51 CDT 2014::org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.utils.resourcedownloader.ResourceDownloaderBaseImpl::informFailed::445:
[http://cf1.vuze.com/torrent/torrents/azplatform2-osx_1.11.zip.torrent: torrent,http://plugins.vuze.com/plugins/azplatform2-osx_1.11.zip] failed
cancel (org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.utils.resourcedownloader.ResourceDownloaderAlternateImpl.java:278), cancel (org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.update.UpdateImpl.java:202), cancel (org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.update.UpdateCheckInstanceImpl.java:566), complete (org.gudy.azureus2.ui.console.ConsoleInput$5.java:802), run (org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.update.UpdateCheckInstanceImpl$4.java:456), run (org.gudy.azureus2.core3.util.AEThread2$threadWrapper.java:294)
org.gudy.azureus2.plugins.utils.resourcedownloader.ResourceDownloaderCancelledException: [http://cf1.vuze.com/torrent/torrents/azplatform2-osx_1.11.zip.torrent: torrent,http://plugins.vuze.com/plugins/azplatform2-osx_1.11.zip]: Download cancelled
at org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.utils.resourcedownloader.ResourceDownloaderAlternateImpl.cancel(ResourceDownloaderAlternateImpl.java:274)
at org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.update.UpdateImpl.cancel(UpdateImpl.java:202)
at org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.update.UpdateCheckInstanceImpl.cancel(UpdateCheckInstanceImpl.java:566)
at org.gudy.azureus2.ui.console.ConsoleInput$5.complete(ConsoleInput.java:802)
at org.gudy.azureus2.pluginsimpl.local.update.UpdateCheckInstanceImpl$4.run(UpdateCheckInstanceImpl.java:456)
at org.gudy.azureus2.core3.util.AEThread2$threadWrapper.run(AEThread2.java:294)
Apply these updates with the 'plugin update' command
So I ran plugin update
plugin update
Updating Platform-specific support
Downloading: [http://cf1.vuze.com/torrent/torrents/azplatform2-osx_1.11.zip.torrent: torrent,http://plugins.vuze.com/plugins/azplatform2-osx_1.11.zip]
Downloading: azplatform2-osx_1.11.zip
Torrent download complete
100%
Data verified successfully
Adding update action for 'Contents/Resources/Java/dll/libOSXAccess.jnilib'
Adding update action for 'Contents/Resources/Java/dll/libOSXAccess_10.5.jnilib'
**** Restart required to complete update ****
then I restarted, but I get the same messages each time.
Something seems wrong,
do you know what I should do now?
Posts: 1,418
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
67
Unfortunately some of the 'core' plugin updates like this don't install correctly when running from the command line - best fix is for you to manually replace those files (the jnilibs) when Vuze isn't running
http://plugins.vuze.com/plugins/azplatform2-osx_1.11.zip
contains them
Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation:
0
I should add that the two files:
libOSXAccess.jnilib
libOSXAccess_10.5.jnilib
were always there, so I don't know why its trying grab them.
Thanks for your help.
Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation:
0
10-26-2014, 05:27 PM
(This post was last modified: 10-26-2014, 05:47 PM by kolive.)
Have these files changed? (I didn't see your reply when I wrote my last message).
When I download them fresh, they carry an Aug. 2013 date, so it would appear they are the same as the files I always had.
Could it be the azureus.sig file that should go somewhere?
But that is also dated 2013
EDIT:
Ignore this message and see the next one.
Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation:
0
Well as usual you are right.
These two files are actually in multiple places.
/Applications/Vuze.app/Contents
and in
/Applications/Vuze.app/Contents/Resources/Java/dll
and in
/Applications/Vuze.app/Contents/Azureus.app/Contents/Resources/Java/dll
The latter two were current, but the files in the upper directory were actually different.
When I replaced those, the pesky messages are gone.
I don't know why it never complained before B29, but it seems things are working (they probably
were always working), without warnings.
Well there's still that primaryclassloader
and
DEBUG::Sun Oct 26 19:40:09 CDT 2014 Select operation looks broken, trying workaround
DEBUG::Sun Oct 26 19:40:09 CDT 2014 Select operation looks broken, trying workaround
But they have been around for a long time now, they appear once, and that's it and everything works.
Hopefully this is it for now.
I thank you very much for your help.
This time and for the several times in the past!