Community Forums

Home » Vuze Forums » Community Open Support

Thread: No Search Results?

Thread Locked This thread is locked - replies are not allowed.

This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 3. Correct answers available: 1.

Search Forum Search Forum Back to Thread List Back to Thread List

Permlink Replies: 21 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: Mar 28, 2011 5:47 AM Last Post By: Yodles
Knowledge Kick

No Search Results?
Posted: Nov 27, 2010 5:46 PM

Click to report abuse...
Hey guys,

I've been using Vuze for a few years now with no issue. However, I recently reinstalled Vuze and noticed that I'm getting no search results. I noticed that when I search it's only using Mininova and Vuze. I remember before I simply clicked Add/Edit and it allowed me to select a whole list of other sites I wanted Vuze to search as well. Unfortunately it doesn't give me that option this time and I'm having a hard time adding the sites. I like the meta search much more than the web search and I would love to correct this.

What should I do?
Knowledge Kick

Re: No Search Results?
Posted: Nov 28, 2010 8:52 PM   in response to: Knowledge Kick in response to: Knowledge Kick

Click to report abuse...
No one? It seems like it should be an easy fix but I just can't seem to figure it out. Can someone please help me?
charli87

Posted: Dec 3, 2010 12:39 PM   in response to: Knowledge Kick in response to: Knowledge Kick

Click to report abuse...
use vuze to download this

http://btjunkie.org/torrent/11-Vuze-Search-Templates/39522393325fc5e431137dbc984c35c4a1f34c6cbff4

then go to add/edit and import the media contained in the folder downloaded then you'll have a full search again. Easier than it sounds lol.
cienwi

Posted: Dec 11, 2010 2:08 AM   in response to: charli87 in response to: charli87

Click to report abuse...