Community Forums

Home » Vuze Forums » Community Open Support

Thread: Vuze doesn't start anymore on Mac OS X

Thread Locked This thread is locked - replies are not allowed.

This question is not answered. Helpful answers available: 2. Correct answers available: 1.

Search Forum Search Forum Back to Thread List Back to Thread List

Permlink Replies: 23 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: Oct 1, 2011 6:27 AM Last Post By: kdean
johnlocke2342

Vuze doesn't start anymore on Mac OS X
Posted: Nov 13, 2008 1:48 AM

Click to report abuse...
Hi!
I've been using Azureus, then Vuze 3 on my desktop PC for the past 2 years. Now I own a macbook running leopard 10.5.5 and upgraded Vuze 3 to Vuze 4.0. It worked well for about 2 weeks and since last week, the dock icon just jumps and never lauches. I tried re-installing from the installer, fixing permissions, it still doesn't work.
Any help?

Thanks
justanotheruser

Re: Vuze doesn't start anymore on Mac OS X
Posted: Nov 13, 2008 2:44 AM   in response to: johnlocke2342 in response to: johnlocke2342

Click to report abuse...
Look in Vuze is crashing. You should find the error log files in Users\ +user name here+\Library\Application Support\Vuze

If you're still having trouble attach the latest error log file here in your next post.
johnlocke2342

Posted: Nov 13, 2008 7:15 AM   in response to: justanotheruser in response to: justanotheruser

Click to report abuse...
I didn't found the file needed, but I think this one is relevant.
It seems I have a Java issue. I've been searching all around the web for fixing Java on OS X, when I find something, it says my Java version is newer.
wedowee

Posted: Nov 13, 2008 11:24 AM   in response to: johnlocke2342 in response to: johnlocke2342

Click to report abuse...