Community Forums

Home » Vuze Forums » Download / Connection Problems

Thread: Suddenly Azureus causes lost internet connection

Thread Locked This thread is locked - replies are not allowed.

This question is answered. Helpful answers available: 3. Correct answers available: 1.

Search Forum Search Forum Back to Thread List Back to Thread List

Permlink Replies: 33 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: Nov 7, 2008 4:20 AM Last Post By: jinomz
coops

Suddenly Azureus causes lost internet connection
Posted: Mar 30, 2008 11:18 AM

Click to report abuse...
I've been using Azureus for a couple of years now with no issues. Suddenly, last Friday 28 March 2008, a couple of things are behaving odd:

• The RSS Feed Scanner plugin (version 1.3.4) seemed to lose download history and tried to download about 20 files.
  • Since that point, whenever I launch Azureus I lose internet connectivity (firefox and IE). I sometimes get the "connection has timed out" message, other times "server not found".
  • I have also noticed that the NAT test tool intermittently errors, sometimes if gives "Testing port xxxxx ... OK !", other times, it gives the unknown host or timeout errors. (Error: Unknown host nettest.azureusplatform.com). This may or may not be related, it is still giving me a green NAT status.

Just to emphasis - Azureus itself still runs fine, the problem is the issue it is causing with internet browsing.

There has been a few upgrades to Azureus (and I seem to remember an RSS feed scanner upgrade). Does anyone know of compatibility issues out there?

Here's the stats on my machine:
* Operating System and version: Windows 2000 v5.00.2195 (SP 4), x86
* Java version: Java 1.6.0_05
* Azureus version: 3.0.5.0
* Firewall software + version: n/a
* Internet Service Provider: Telefonica (Spain)
* Using a Router with Network Address Translation? Answers: Yes
o Yes, I have you forwarded a port for Azureus