Community Forums

Home » Vuze Forums » Download / Connection Problems

Thread: Error, unable to bind tcp incoming server socket

Thread Locked This thread is locked - replies are not allowed.

Search Forum Search Forum Back to Thread List Back to Thread List

Permlink Replies: 2 - Pages: 1 - Last Post: May 17, 2011 2:09 PM Last Post By: guessiamgeek
Onanario

Error, unable to bind tcp incoming server socket
Posted: Feb 8, 2009 10:04 AM
Click to report abuse...
Hi, I'm a newbie here and don't know much abot torrents and this stuff. Everytime I start my Azureus, it shows this error message:
ERROR, unable to bind tcp incoming server socket to 80
Adress already in use: bind

when I show details it writes:

java.net.BindException: Address already in use: bind
+
at sun.nio.ch.Net.bind(Native Method)+
+
at sun.nio.ch.ServerSocketChannelImpl.bind(Unknown Source)+
+
at sun.nio.ch.ServerSocketAdaptor.bind(Unknown Source)+
+
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.networkmanager.impl.tcp.VirtualBlockingServerChannelSelector.start(VirtualBlockingServerChannelSelector.java:79)+
+
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.networkmanager.impl.tcp.IncomingSocketChannelManager.start(IncomingSocketChannelManager.java:418)+
+
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.networkmanager.impl.tcp.IncomingSocketChannelManager.<init>(IncomingSocketChannelManager.java:150)+
+
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.networkmanager.impl.http.HTTPNetworkManager.<init>(HTTPNetworkManager.java:134)+
+
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.networkmanager.impl.http.HTTPNetworkManager.<clinit>(HTTPNetworkManager.java:65)+
+
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.networkmanager.NetworkManager.initialize(NetworkManager.java:318)+
+
at com.aelitis.azureus.core.impl.AzureusCoreImpl.start(AzureusCoreImpl.java:724)+
+
at com.aelitis.azureus.ui.swt.Initializer.run(Initializer.java:326)+
+
at org.gudy.azureus2.ui.swt.mainwindow.Initializer.run(Initializer.java:152)+
+
at org.gudy.azureus2.ui.swt.mainwindow.SWTThread$2.runSupport(SWTThread.java:174)+
+